Under the weather

This week started out great! I was recovering from the sinus infection from last week and the calls at work were slowing down. Then, out of the blue, I developed other issues. Oh well,  that’s life!

This morning I am feeling better and up rather early. I lost a lot of sleep this week and was really looking forward to spending my weekend sleeping in! But here I am at 6 am writing this post! I plan to crawl back into bed after I finish my cup of coffee.

While I wasn’t feeling well, I did have some bright spots in the past week. My serger came in and I love it! I have always wanted one but felt it would be a waste of money because I am able to do an over lock stitch on my sewing machine. Because my birthday is next week, I decided to splurge on myself and buy one. (I usually buy myself a nice handbag for my birthday) I want to do more home sewing for myself and my family. Sewing is very relaxing and gets rid of any stress I have.

My new serger
My new sewing machine

Last month I had to replaced my sewing machine. Instead of going with another Brother sewing machine, I purchased a Singer. When I find a product I really like, I usually stick with it but finding one online was difficult. I knew I wanted one that could  sew lightweight and heavy material and I found one on the Singer website and decided to purchase the one model they had available. It was a bit difficult to find sewing machines and sergers online because of the pandemic going on, it seems everyone sewing. But I am very pleased with the machines!

I did go back to bed and get some much needed rest. Then I put together a craft table and rearranged my craft room and set up a home office in one of the guest bedrooms. I was working in my husband’s mancave but I felt bad taking over his space. So I bought a 100 foot ethernet cable and ran it to the other bedroom. There is no set date for us to return to the call center, so I expect we will be working from home till the end of this year. I love working from home! It saves me gas, wear and tear on my Jeep and being my husband’s caregiver, I am here if he needs assistance.

Enjoying the night air

I started this post at 6 am with a cup of coffee and finishing it with a glass of wine at 11 pm on the patio! I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend!

Melissa!

Leave a comment