Weekend of crafts

Last weekend I made soap. I haven’t made any in over a year and forgot how much fun it was to make. So this weekend,  I made more soap!

Turkish Mocha soap
My new apron

I also made an apron last weekend. I was really in the crafting mood and it carried over to this weekend! I started sewing a top and had enough material to cut out a skirt.

I love floral material!

I didn’t finish the top because I am waiting on a sewing foot to come in. I made more soap and I worked outside. We have been sprucing up the yard after we had our new back porch built. We are almost done. I just a few more bags of rocks and mulch and new cushions for the patio.

The past two weeks of work have been rough. I made sure to have some quiet time for myself! Dealing with back to back calls can be very stressful, especially when customers are screaming. I never take it personally but at times I do give the stress ball a good workout! (Wine is definitely a must have after work!)

I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend!

Leave a comment